Mooli is the brainchild of Electronica Producer- and main songwriter, Songwriter Ben Copland.

Formed in 2003, they are from the Kent town of Maidstone. Their first release the 'One Design EP', consists of the tracks 'One Design', 'Save you', 'Awaken' and 'Underneath The Same Sun'. Despite having no marketing budget for the release, the band managed to get the attention of MTV's producers who began showing their video for the song 'Save You' directed by Stephen Fullagher, along with national radio play in both Ireland and the UK. Title track 'One Design' caught the attention of former Dido manager Seven Webster who licensed the track to several compilations, to earn the band a following amongst lovers of downtempo chilled electronica.

To date songs from this debut EP have been featured on more than twelve compilations worldwide, with the band featuring alongside established artists like Feist, William Orbit, Snow Patrol, Jose Gonzalez, Xpress-2, Nerina Pallot, Neneh Cherry, Finley Quaye, Underworld and Sarah Mclachlan. Even Stevo, the legendary electronica label owner behind pioneering 80's bands such as Soft Cell, tried to sign 'Underneath The Same Sun' for his Some Bizarre Compilation.

The band's debut album 'Concubine' features two of the tracks from the EP, 'One Design' and 'Underneath The Same Sun' together with nine previously unheard tracks. The opener, 'Easy' would not be too out of place on a Jose Gonzalez album, and indeed the band appear with Jose Gonzalez on the Angels Fall album, compiled by Mark Doyle. Other highlights include 'San Francisco Rain, 'Not The One' featuring Beverley Knigh,t keyboardist Ashley Kingsley on Rhodes Piano, the sublime 'Diggin For Vinyl' the pure pop of 'Reasons' and the laid back soulfulness of closing track 'Time'.

Mooli's debut album 'Concubine' is available to download now! Click here >>